Home / Explore
Projects & records explorer
Search every project and dated record. Filter by locality, status, record type, or how the source is labeled. Links you share keep your filters.
Stafford County
Applicant not named in the source article
Rezoning and substation CUP approved 4-3 (Oct 7, 2026)
Size: Two data center buildings, up to two stories, totaling 590,000 sq ft, plus an electrical substation, on about 121 acres west of Richmond Highway (Route 1) in the Falmouth District (county staff report, per Potomac Local)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 3 sources
Caroline County · Ladysmith area
ADP Ladysmith Data Hub, LLC (applicant); Good Earth Horticulture, Inc. (owner)
Rezoning and special exception pending; no hearing date set (county page)
Size: 140.38 acres at 18577 Green Road, west of I-95; rezone to Planned Innovation, Research and Technology district plus a special exception for a data center campus (county page)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 1 sources
Spotsylvania County
Amazon Data Services, Inc.
Phase II federal permit application noticed (Jan 6, 2025); outcome not verified
Size: Phase II: 322.05 acres, five data center buildings totaling about 1.3 million sq ft, a water treatment facility and a substation pad; campus purpose stated as at least 450 MW by 2029 (U.S. Army Corps of Engineers public notice)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 2 sources
Louisa County
Amazon Web Services
Application withdrawn (Jul 2025); land acquired
Size: About 1,920 acres near Northeast Creek Reservoir; earlier CUP application sought up to 7.2 million sq ft (29News; Engage Louisa newsletter)
Investment: About $72 million land purchase (29News)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 3 sources
Louisa County
Amazon Web Services
Approved by right (Technology Overlay District); under development
Size: Lake Anna campus about 150 acres next to North Anna Power Station; North Creek campus on parts of a 1,444-acre tract south of Route 33 (Engage Louisa newsletter; the county document says the by-right campuses total about 2,300 acres)
Investment: $11 billion announced Aug 2023 for two campuses (Louisa County document)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 2 sources
Caroline County · Ladysmith area
NRD Retail, LLC (applicant); Mid Atlantic State Fund, LLC (owner)
Rezoning application in technical review; no hearing date set (county page)
Size: Rezone one parcel on Bull Church Road near the Ladysmith interchange from Rural Preservation to M-1 Industrial for a data center and supporting uses (county page)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 1 sources
Henrico County · Varina
Centra Logistics
Vested-rights appeal denied (Feb 26, 2026); applicant pursuing by-right warehouses
Size: About 200 acres beside the Fareva plant on Darbytown Road; site plan showed eight data center buildings; 1 million sq ft campus described in Jun 2025 (Richmond BizSense)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 3 sources
Chesterfield County
Chirisa
Operational (existing buildings); more under construction
Size: County status table (July 2026): CTP-01 one existing building; CTP-02/03/04 two existing and one under construction; Digital Drive two buildings under construction
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 2 sources
Prince William County · Gainesville District (Sanders Lane)
Sanders Lage Assemblage I LLC (comprehensive plan amendment requestor, per InsideNoVa/WTOP)
Comprehensive plan amendment denied 8-0 (Jul 7, 2026)
Size: Proposed: 43 million sq ft of data centers on about 1,940 acres (about 252 parcels) near the Loudoun County border (InsideNoVa/WTOP)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 2 sources
Louisa County
EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure
Land purchased; campus planned
Size: 697 acres; EdgeCore plans a 3.9 million sq ft high-density campus, closed-loop air cooling (Louisa County document)
Investment: EdgeCore paid $42 million for the park (Louisa County document)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 1 sources
Chesterfield County
Google (per Richmond BizSense)
Zoning approved (May 2025); site work expected early 2027
Size: About 350 acres, three buildings planned (Richmond BizSense); county lists number of buildings as not specified
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 2 sources
Chesterfield County
Google (per Richmond BizSense); county lists 'Peanut LLC'
Under construction; three buildings (county status July 2026)
Size: 300-plus acres; about 856,000 sq ft in buildings of about 285,000 sq ft each (filings per Richmond BizSense)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 2 sources
Chesterfield County
Google (per Richmond BizSense)
Zoning approved (May 2025); first building expected 2027
Size: About 850 acres, four buildings planned (Richmond BizSense); county lists number of buildings as not specified
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 2 sources
Stafford County · George Washington District (Route 3 / Kings Highway)
Real Estate Pursuits 2 LC (applicant/owner for all four, per county page)
Under review; Planning Commission public hearing set for Nov 18, 2026 (postponed from Oct 14)
Size: County page: four applications on 1,404.82 acres, about 10.5 million sq ft of data centers in 37 buildings and 14 substations (Forest Lane 26 buildings/8 substations on 844.92 acres; Simms Farm 1 building/2 substations; Sisson South 10 buildings/1 substation; Sisson North is substation-only). WJLA described the proposal as over 1,500 acres
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 2 sources
Hanover County
Tract (Denver-based)
Rezoning denied 4-3 (May 27, 2026)
Size: Nearly 430 acres along Route 33 near Interstate 295 and the Henrico County line (WTVR)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 2 sources
Prince William County · Gainesville area
QTS and Compass (developers, per InsideNoVa/WTOP)
Canceled (rezonings voided; developer terminated project)
Size: Proposed: over 22 million sq ft of data centers on about 2,000 acres along Pageland Lane, next to Manassas National Battlefield Park (per InsideNoVa/WTOP)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 2 sources
Culpeper County · Stevensburg area
Red Ace Capital Management
Rezoning approved 4-3 (Jul 2, 2024)
Size: Two four-story data centers of 290,000 sq ft each (1.16 million sq ft) plus an electrical substation on 69.19 acres (DCD)
Investment: $350 million; completion not before 2028 (DCD)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 2 sources
Fauquier County · Remington area
Remington Technology Park Limited Partnership (DEQ permit holder)
Approved; under construction (per WTOP/InsideNoVa, Oct 13, 2026)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 3 sources
Caroline County
Thornberry, LLC (owner/applicant)
Rezoning application pending; no hearing date set (county page)
Size: Rezone 657 acres of a 1,001.5-acre parcel at 23202 Carneal Lane to Planned Innovation, Research and Technology district (county page)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 1 sources
Frederick County · Clear Brook
Equus Capital Partners Ltd. (applicant, per Winchester Star)
Application withdrawn before the Oct 28, 2026 hearing (letter dated Oct 23)
Size: 220 acres (NVDaily Oct 26, Winchester Gazette Sep 25) or 244 acres (Winchester Star, Oct 29); sources differ
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 3 sources
Frederick County · Kernstown
Winchester Gateway LLC (applicant)
Conditional use permit denied unanimously (Oct 28, 2026)
Size: 72 acres at Apple Valley and Middle roads (Back Creek District): three data center buildings, an electrical substation and an unspecified number of Tier IV diesel generators (Winchester Star via NVDaily)
Last verified 2026-11-02 · 2 sources